Attention A T users. To access the menus on this page please perform the following steps. 1. Please switch auto forms mode to off. 2. Hit enter to expand a main menu option (Health, Benefits, etc). 3. To enter and activate the submenu links, hit the down arrow. You will now be able to tab or arrow up or down through the submenu options to access/activate the submenu links.

VA Greater Los Angeles Healthcare System

Menu
Menu
Veterans Crisis Line Badge
My HealtheVet badge
EBenefits Badge
 

CVEB

Community Veterans Engagement Board (CVEB) banner
Dec 7, 2016 Our charter has been added! You can find it under the "About" tab.

LAR-CVEB Steering Committee Minutes

DateDownload Link
Mar 21 PDF
Mar 28 PDF
Apr 11 PDF
May 4 PDF
Jun 1 PDF

LAR-CVEB Minutes

DateDownload Link
Apr 18 PDF
June 15 PDF

LAR-CVEB Provisional Committee Minutes

DateDownload Link
June 20 PDF
June 27 PDF
July 5 PDF
July 25 PDF
Aug 24 PDF
Sept 1 PDF
Sept 7 PDF
Sept 22 PDF
Oct 06 PDF
Nov 04 PDF
Nov 15 PDF

LAR-CVEB Agenda

DateDownload Link
Aug 1 PDF

Mission Statement

“The mission of the Los Angeles Region – Community Veteran Engagement Board (“LARCVEB”) is to establish and maintain effective communication links among Veterans of all eras, their families, all service providers (including the VA), and stakeholders in the community for the purpose of facilitating an improved quality of life for Veterans.”

Download our Charter

A Community Veterans Engagement Board (CVEB) meeting was held in Los Angeles June 15, 2016 with local VA leaders from the Veterans Health Administration (VHA), the Veterans Benefit Administration (VBA), the National Cemetery Administration (NCA), Veterans Advocacy Groups, and Community Stakeholders. The CVEB Provisional Board members are charged with developing a mission statement, charter, goals, leadership structure, and name. Upon completion of the Provisional CVEB charge the Provisional CVEB will establish a permanent CVEB.

Provisional Board members:

Gayle Ocheltree, Veterans Patient Advisory Committee
jpgrant7@yahoo.com

Stephanie Stone, LA County Department Military and Veterans Affairs
sstone@mva.lacounty.gov

Jon Varat, Dean and Professor Emeritus, UCLA School of Law
varat@law.ucla.edu

Jesse Creed, Attorney for Homeless Veterans
jesse.creed@mto.com

Dean Brown, Antelope Valley Veterans
dean@antelopevvcac.org

Steve Peck, U.S. VETS
sjpeck@usvetsinc.org

Larry Van Kuran, Commander, State of California American Legion
vankuran@ix.netcom.com

Howard Hernandez, American GI Forum
howard.hernandez@att.net

Jennifer Hark-Dietz, PATH
jenniferd@epath.org

Ann Brown, Non-Voting member
Director, VA Greater Los Angeles Healthcare System

Ann.brown@va.gov

Robert McKenrick, Non-Voting member
Director, Los Angeles Regional Office

Robert.mckenrick@va.gov

Thomas Ruck
Director, Los Angeles National Cemetery
Thomas.ruck@va.gov

We are located at 1816 S Figueroa St, Los Angeles, CA 90015

Map of CVEB address with photo of building inset

Type in your address below to get directions


VAGLAHS Logo with VA Seal

Thank you for your participation, advocacy, and most importantly your service.